Fire Industry Association (FIA) Card

White with Gold Stripe

Card information

You must apply directly to Fire Industry Association (FIA) for this card…

The FIA ECS card allows fire detection and fire alarm, designers, installers, commissioners and maintainers to access construction sites where a CSCS card is required.

The card recognises the specific training that Fire Detection and Alarm service technicians have taken with FIA Awarding Body approved qualifications.

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for the FIA ECS card, applicants must:

  1. Must have successfully completed at least one of the four fire detection and alarm qualifications
  2. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment (no health and safety qualification exemptions are permitted for this card). For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page.

Apply Now