Digital Security Operative

Blue Stripe

Card information

The ECS Digital Security Operative card is designed for those with a working knowledge and understanding of digital security measures to a Level 2 standard who are working under direction or assisting others to apply digital security measures or risk mitigation steps across organisations, often as part of a team. 

This occupation is focused on the effective delivery and control of the digital security measures within an organisation, information gathering or supporting digital organisational operation and development in connected areas. 

There are a number of disciplines and qualification routes relevant to these cards which include: 

  • Digital Forensics
  • Cryptography & Communications Security 
  • Cyber Security Management
  • Incident Response
  • Network Monitoring & Intrusion Detection
  • Vulnerability Management
  • Penetration Testing
  • Cyber Threat Intelligence
  • Identity & Access Management
  • Secure Architecture
  • Cyber Security Auditing
  • Data Protection & Privacy
  • Secure System Development
  • Cyber Governance, Risk, and Compliance
  • Secure Operations
  • Cloud Security
  • ICS / SCADA Security

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for this occupation, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Level 2 or 3 qualifications, or approved certifications in a relevant discipline 
    • This includes a range of awards and certifications from CompTIA, Amazon, Cisco, VMware, Linux and others approved by the ECS Steering Committee - see the list on the right column or bottom of this page for full list
  • Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page

Apply Now