Digital Support Operative

Blue Stripe

Card information

The ECS Digital Support Operative card is designed for those with a working knowledge and understanding of digital technologies to a Level 2 standard who are working under direction or assisting others to apply digital technologies across organisations often as part of a team. 

This occupation is focused on the effective delivery and control of the IT infrastructure and support services, the provision of necessary intelligence and information gathering or supporting digital organisational operation and development. 

There are a number of disciplines and qualification routes relevant to these cards which include: 

  • DevOps Engineering
  • Linux Administration
  • Operations Analyst
  • Technical Systems Support
  • Systems Support Management
  • IT Project Management
  • Business Analysis
  • Data and Analytics 
  • Software Development
  • UX Development

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for one of the two card types under this occupation, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Level 2 or 3 qualifications or approved certifications in a relevant discipline
    • This includes a range of awards and certifications from CompTIA, Amazon, Cisco, VMware, Linux and others approved by the ECS Steering Committee - see the list on the right column or bottom of this page for full list
  • Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page

Apply Now