Digital Support Technician

Gold Hatched

Card information

The ECS Digital Support card is designed for those with a working knowledge and understanding of digital technologies across organisations in a number of areas such as digital communications, network systems, software and digital applications at a Level 3 and above industry technical standard.This occupation is focused on the effective delivery, likely as part of a team, on the IT infrastructure to provide internal and external support.

A Digital Support Technician (Gold Hatched) has the knowledge and understanding to provide the organisation with the necessary intelligence and information to apply principles of digital organisational development.

There are a number of disciplines and qualification routes relevant to these cards which include: 

  • DevOps Engineering
  • Linux Administration
  • Operations Analyst
  • Technical Systems Support
  • Systems Support Management
  • IT Project Management
  • Business Analysis
  • Data and Analytics 
  • Software Development
  • UX Development

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for one of the two card types under this occupation, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Level 3 or 4 technical qualifications in a relevant discipline 
    • This includes a range of BTEC awards and certifications from CompTIA, Amazon, Cisco, VMware, Linux and others approved by the ECS Steering Committee - see the list on the right column or bottom of this page for full list
  • Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page

Apply Now