Digital Support (Gold)


Card information

The ECS Digital Support card is designed for those applying digital technologies across organisations in a number of areas such as digital communications, network systems, software and digital applications at a Level 3 and above industry standard. This occupation is focused on the effective delivery and control of the IT and/or telecommunications infrastructure to provide internal and external support as necessary, the provision of necessary inteillgence and information gathering or supporting digital organisational development.


Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for the Digital Support (Gold) card, applicants must meet the following criteria: 

1. You must have successfully completed an approved Level 3 apprenticeship standard or higher such as:

  • Digital Support Technician 
  • Information Communications Technician (Digital Communications, Network Technician or Support Technician pathways)
  • Infrastructure Technician
  • Intelligence Analyst
  • Software Developer
  • Or approved Experienced Worker Assessment / VQ Level 3 or above in one of the above disciplines
2. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details please visit the ECS H&S Assessment page. 

Apply Now