Digital Support Operative

Blue Stripe

Card information

The ECS Digital Support Operative card is designed for those with a working knowledge and understanding of digital technologies to a Level 2 standard applying digital technologies across organisations in a number of areas such as digital communications, digital literacy, network systems, software and digital applications.

This occupation is focused on the effective delivery and control of the IT and/or telecommunications infrastructure to provide internal and external support for as necessary, the provision of necessary intelligence and information gathering or supporting digital organisational development. 

There are a number of disciplines and qualification routes relevant to these cards which include: 

  • Data Centre Operation
  • Digital Communications
  • ICT Systems and Principles 
  • Intelligence Analysis
  • Mobile and Operating Systems
  • Networking, Network Systems and Architecture 
  • Network or Cyber Security 
  • Network Principles
  • Programming 
  • Software Development
  • User Skills 
  • Wireless Infrastructure 

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for one of the two card types under this occupation, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Level 2 award or technical qualification in a relevant discipline 
  • Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page

Apply Now