Digital Support Technician

Gold Hatched

Card information

The ECS Digital Support card is designed for those with knowledge and understanding of digital technologies across organisations in a number of areas such as digital communications, network systems, software and digital applications at a Level 3 and above industry standard. This occupation is focused on the effective delivery, likely as part of a team, on the IT and/or telecommunications infrastructure to provide internal and external support.

A Digital Support Technician (Gold Hatched) has the knowledge and understanding to provide the organisation with the necessary intelligence and information for digital organisational development.

There are a number of disciplines and qualification routes relevant to these cards which include: 

  • Data Centre Operations
  • Digital Communications
  • ICT Systems and Principles 
  • Intelligence Analysis
  • Mobile and Operating Systems
  • Networking, Network Systems and Architecture 
  • Network or Cyber Security 
  • Network Principles
  • Programming 
  • Software Development
  • User Skills 
  • Wireless Infrastructure 

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for one of the two card types under this occupation, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Level 3 or 4 technical qualifications in a relevant discipline 
    • This includes a range of BTEC Awards across the above disciplines - a list of some of these routes can be found here 
  • Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page

Apply Now