Network Security Technician


Card information

The ECS Network Security Technician card is designed for those providing first line cyber security support and to apply an understanding of cyber security to protect organisations, systems, information, personal data and people from attacks and unauthorised access at a Level 3 and above industry standard.

Network Security Technicians work with autonomy, influence, and contribute fully to the work of teams, potentially with supervisory responsibilities, to provide mitigation against risks arising from network and intrusion security threats. 

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for the Network Security Technician (Gold) card, applicants must meet the following criteria: 

1. You must have successfully completed an approved Level 3 apprenticeship standard or higher such as:

  • Cyber Security Technologist 
  • Cyber Intrusion Analyst 
  • Cyber Security Technician 
  • Or approved Experienced Worker Assessment / VQ Level 3 or above in a relevant discipline
2. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details please visit the ECS H&S Assessment page. 

Apply Now