Emergency & Security Systems Installer - Level 3


Card information

Please Note: ECS Emergency & Security Systems cards are being replaced by the Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) cards.

However, this ECS card is being retained, and will continue to be available, for current cardholders and new applicants that have completed the industry sector apprenticeship and hold the qualifications listed in the Eligibility and Requirements section below. 

If you do not have the exact qualifications for this card you will need to meet the requirements of a Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) card.

If you hold the level 3 Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) Apprenticeship Standard you should apply for the FESS Systems Technician gold ECS card. For more details please see the Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) information page.

The Emergency & Security Systems Installer (Level 3) ECS card is for operatives who have gained the industry NVQ level 3 qualification and are installing, commissioning and maintaining security and emergency systems. 

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for this card, applicants must:

1. Have completed an Approved Apprenticeship in Emergency & Security Systems

2. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page.

Apply Now