Fire Detection & Alarm Systems Maintenance

White with blue stripe

Card information

The Fire Detection & Alarm Systems Maintenance ECS card is for operatives that hold specialist manufacturer training and/or industry recognised level 2 qualifications in the maintenance of fire detection and alarm systems.

Please Note:
The qualifications for some ECS cards are changing. If you are applying for your first ECS card please check to make sure that you have the correct qualification for the card before you make an application.
ECS card holders may have new or additional qualification requirements that will need to be met before their card can be renewed.
Please check you have the correct qualifications for the ECS card that you are applying for.

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for this card, applicants must:

1. Hold accredited manufacturer training in their specialist field and/or suitable level 2 Fire Detection & Alarm Systems maintenance qualifications

2. Be able to provide a detailed employer reference, confirming competence in this field

3. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page.

Apply Now