Fire Detection & Alarms System Installer - Level 3


Card information

Please Note: ECS Fire Detection and Alarm System cards are being replaced by the Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) cards.

This card is no longer available. If you hold the level 3 Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) Apprenticeship Standard you should apply for the FESS Systems Technician gold ECS card. For more details please see the Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) information page.

The Fire Detection & Alarm Systems Installer ECS card was for operatives that have gained the industry level 3 qualification in installation.

Working at this level typically requires the following knowledge and skills:

  • requirements of BS7671 for electrical safety
  • understanding of safety issues
  • effective working relationships
  • understanding of relevant electrical safety issues,
  • commissioning of fire protection systems

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for this card applicants must:

1. Have successfully completed an Approved Apprenticeship in Fire Detection & Alarm Systems

2. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page.

Apply Now