Network Support Technician (Gold)


Card information

The ECS Network Support Technician card is designed for those providing necessary networks and support to delivery effective organisational objectives. Working at a full Level 3 standard or above, the occupation is focused on the effective delivery of systems for peak performance and minimised system downtime. 

Network Support Technicians work with autonomy, influence, and contribute fully to the work of teams, potentially with supervisory responsibilities, to provide an organisation with the necessary insight and understanding or opportunities and risks associated with both hardware and software solutions. 

There are a number of disciplines and qualification routes relevant to these cards which include: 

  • Network Engineering 
  • Systems Administration 
  • Data Centre Operations (Audit, Design, Energy, Sustainability) and Management 
  • Server Environments
  • Server Administration 
  • Systems Engineering 
  • Network Systems Support
  • Network Administration 

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for the Network Security Technician (Gold) card, applicants must meet the following criteria: 

1. You must have successfully completed:

  • An apprenticeship or VQ Level 3 in relevant discipline, to specifically include: 
    • Level 4 Apprenticeship Standard - Network Engineer 
    • Level 3 Apprenticeship Standard – Information Communications Technician 
    • Level 3 Apprenticeship Standard – Infrastructure Technician 
    • Level 3 Information Communications Technician Apprenticeship Standard - Network Technician
  • CompTIA Server+ 
2. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details please visit the ECS H&S Assessment page. 

Apply Now