Fire Detection & Alarms Systems Designer

White with blue stripe

Card information

The Fire Detection & Alarm Systems Designer ECS card is for operatives that hold specialist manufacturer training and/or industry recognised level 2 qualifications in the design of fire detection and alarm systems.

Eligibility and requirements

To be eligible for this card applicants must:

1. Hold accredited manufacturer training in their specialist field and/or suitable level 2 Fire Detection & Alarm Systems design qualification

2. Be able to provide a detailed employer reference, confirming competence in this field

3. Hold a current ECS Health, Safety and Environmental Assessment. For details visit the ECS H&S Assessment page.